Body Pump – Day 1 done!

Image

I made it to the class today, despite myself. I was amazed at how much I dreaded going and how much that was keeping me from being excited to be there. It was a good workout, for lifting weights that is. It hurts and I don’t like it. I hope that as the weeks roll on it will get easier to enjoy this type of workout again. I am so thankful my baby weighs 13 pounds because I will hardly be able to lift her tomorrow. In the morning when I wake up and will think to myself “why do I feel like I was hit by a truck.” I hope I can remember “you did this to yourself. Pain is Fun! Right?!” I hope the power of positive thinking kicks in sometime before now and then.

Leave a Reply

