1/2 Marathon – 11 hours and counting!!!

Well, I have done the training, put in the time, run the miles, acquired my bib from the expo (I forgot my camera 😦 ), and I am waiting to run the race. I am a little nervous and pretty excited to finally reach my goal. I have been thinking about doing this for about a year. I committed to the race when I signed up for it in July at 7 months pregnant, and I realized how hard it would be when I went out in November attempting  to run one little mile. It has been a great time. I have had lots of fun embracing this challenge. I enjoy running now. My favorite distance is about 5-6 miles. I would have never known that if I didn’t take on this challenge. I can’t wait to cross the finish line on the 31st street at the Virginia Beach board walk and get my “finisher’s” medal!

Happy St. Patty’s Day Everyone!

4 thoughts on “1/2 Marathon – 11 hours and counting!!!

Leave a Reply

