1/2 Marathon – Week 7

Well, week 7 is over, and it was not my best week. I have rested more since I am battling tendonitis. I was unable to get more than 4 miles in at one time. Danielle was unwilling to stay in the gym nursery. I am really hoping that she is more amenable this next week. I also missed my long run this weekend. It wasn’t meant to be. I am just going to move on with my tapering schedule and hold out for my 13 mile run in a few weeks.

I am still really excited about my race. I am looking forward to running at the oceanfront. I can’t imagine a better way to spend a Sunday morning than running through my favorite part of my hometown. There are so many memories for me at the North End of the beach, and the oceanfront in the winter is just the best. I am happy to run this next week. I think it will be better, and I hope to get all 22 of my miles in.

Leave a Reply

